planning the pep talk..

I have been quiet. The last weeks and months have been tough and I’ve been short on inspiration, without words.

I still find dawns, sunsets, beauties to breath on, but life has felt a lot like existence rather than living and I haven’t liked that much. I don’t know quite how to live without living…it doesn’t suit me.

A dream has died and I am struggling to shrug off the cling-clutch of its crumbling skins.

I hope there is love for me. But I don’t see it from where I’m standing.

I hope another dream will flourish. But I’m finding it hard to believe in my ability to be anything more than just this.

There are days when I think this dead dull in-between is all there is and it feels all wrong. It might be normal but is nowhere near enough.. Perhaps I have been spoiled with too much joy.

Wandering the world left me undaunted but this, ordinary life, finds me washed out and weary. I feel like I should make a break for the exit. I want a future in a can or a hero on a horse but I’m not sure there is one for me…

I am planning the pep talk…

This entry was posted in feelings, life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to planning the pep talk..

  1. Think not you can direct the course of love, for love if it find you worth will direct your course. Khalil Gibran , The Prophet …
    I have a poem I have to find and send too you …. Keep talking !

Leave a Reply

