another world…

Sometimes words have little to offer.

Many of the most magic moments are those that defy narration. Sometimes they even defy the bounds of thought.

They cannot be truly be communicated, captured, caught.

There are moments when I find myself standing, stunned by creation, humbled by the knowledge that my little art, articulation, can only ever be an abbreviation, an approximation, of wonders that stretch out my eye.

Part of what I have loved about Bolivia is that the landscape utterly defies my ideas of what is possible, what can be real.

It is not what it seems.

So here are just a few pictures from another version of the world.. a red lagoon, planes of salt, forests of rock, pink flamingos fishing in a blue sea of sky, lakes so high and clear they seem to catch the air.

 

 

 

This entry was posted in travel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to another world…

  1. Louise says:

    Wow, these are beautiful pics. Thanks so much for sharing them, I had no idea what Bolivia looked like and if you’d asked me to imagine it, I would never have dreamed of this. It’s beautiful, what an amazing range of shots!

    • Hello Louise, I really had no idea what Bolivia was like either… it was only when I was in central america that I met a few people who told me it was worth visiting. I am really glad I extended my trip so that I could come here!

  2. cuhome says:

    Gorgeous pictorial and story-telling!

  3. John says:

    Looks amazing. Great photos!

  4. JJ says:

    wow! its beautiful! I am speechless

Leave a Reply

