breathless…

I am sorry to be silent but Peru has taken my breath away.

At times travelling finds me dabbling in polyamory. I fall in love many times, fret over the multiples, and each time tell myself that no other place could rival this, that I must have been deceiving myself before.

I laugh at myself for being so fickle, yet there is a beauty in feeling wholly swept away, albeit again and again, by the fullness of what is right here and right now.

There is a certain truth in believing that there has never been another moment quite like this.

And here I have fallen in love again, grown drunk on beauty.

Peru has left me breathless, without words, a little giddy.

I feel like I am sitting in the spinning heart of my dreams and just here, just now, there is really nothing else to say.

This entry was posted in travel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to breathless…

  1. And that says it all. You who are so good with words are able to convey what you are feeling with barely any. I just caught a whiff of your breathlessness. Thank you!

  2. It’s amazing how saying less can, occasionally, say so much… Wisher harder than ever I was there with you right now, and sending lots of love x

  3. JJ says:

    its beautiful! looks like you really had fun

  4. A place like no other, ancient and full of truth, listen to the sun and the wind in the mountains, they will never leave you…

  5. catnipkiss says:

    Looks like you are in Cuzco (and already saw Machu Picchu?) Enjoy, and take advantage of some of the great shopping from vendors! I loved Peru, too. If you get a chance go to Lobitos and volunteer at La Cascona to meet some great fellow travelers!

    • Hello Catnipkiss, yes I was around Cusco for around about a week. I’m moving pretty quick – now I’m in La Paz but will be heading back to Peru again so any suggestions are very welcome. I am pretty much making my plans up as I go along which is rather nice!

  6. Kathy says:

    Beautiful pictures. My dad went on an orchid trip to Peru.

  7. cuhome says:

    You always make me want to be where you are, seeing what you’re seeing, and I love your words and photos!

Leave a Reply

